VTB United league 2023/2024
VTB United League, First stage
03.12.2023, 15:00 Su
Arena: Velotrek «Saryarka» (Astana)
Main time
18:27 19:35 24:28 17:22
Game number:
Spectators: 1620

Losing to CSKA at Home

03.12.2023, 17:30    Просмотров: 118
Источник: Press service
«Astana» concluded another home series in the VTB United League with a match against Moscow's CSKA.

It's worth noting that the game set a season attendance record: all tickets for the lower stands were sold out a day before the match.

The final score of the encounter was 78:112 in favor of Emil Rajkovic's team.

Among the players of «Astana,» notable performances came from Karvel Anderson (25 points, 6 assists), Marcell Johnson (17 points, 6 assists), and Devin Davis (11 points, 8 rebounds).

«I'm always happy to return to Astana, to the fans I often met, as I worked here for three years. Today's game worked out well for us because we controlled the outcome throughout the match. It's good that each of our players got playing time. I think we had good defense and offensive efficiency for most of the game. We achieved our goals and are moving forward, preparing for the game in Krasnoyarsk.» — said the head coach of the Army team after the match.

Next, «Astana» will play away against «MINSK» on December 7. The team's next home match is scheduled for December 11, with UNICS visiting. Tickets are already on sale on Ticketon and «Davai Poidem!» platforms.

Information about the opponent

Established year: 1923 Team colors: red, dark blue
Country: Russia Arena: USC CSKA
City: Moscow Website: www.cskabasket.com


CSKA - is a Russian professional men's basketball club from the city of Moscow, founded in 1923.

  • Champion of the USSR — 1945, 1960-1962, 1964-1966, 1969-1974, 1976-1984, 1988, 1990
  • Champion of Russia — 1992-2000, 2003-2019
  • USSR Cup Winner — 1972, 1973, 1982
  • Winner of the European Cup of Champions — 1960/1961, 1962/1963, 1968/1969, 1970/1971
  • Champion of Euroleague — 2005/2006, 2007/2008, 2015/2016
  • Champion of NEBL — 1999/2000
  • Champion of VTB United League — 2009/2010, 2011/2012-2018/19, 2020/21
  • Silver medallist of the VTB United League — 2010/2011, 2021/2022
  • Neva Cup Winner — 2020
  • Gomelsky Cup Winner — 2020