VTB United league 2020/2021
Kalev
Tallinn
VTB United league, Regular season
05.11.2020, 23:00 Th
Arena: «Saku Suurhall» (Tallinn)
85:92
Main time
22:18 15:25 24:23 24:26
Game number: RS-42
Spectators: 598
Astana
Nur-Sultan

«Astana» arrived in Tallinn to meet with local «Kalev»

04.11.2020, 10:00    Просмотров: 35
Источник: Press service
Автор:
Determined to win, the players of the basketball club «Astana» arrived in Estonia, where they will play  with Talinn «Kalev» in the VTB United League. The match will take place on Thursday, November 5, starting at 23.00 Astana time.

«Kalev»
 - is an Estonian professional men's basketball club from Tallinn, founded in 1920.

Achievements:
  • Champion of the USSR — 1991.
  • Estonian Champion — 2000, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016-2019
  • Silver medalist of the Estonian Championship — 2015
  • Estonian Cup Winner 2005-2008, 2016, 2017
Team roster:

Estonian Kalev has changed its roster very noticeably since last season. The team was left by the key players of the last season American Kyle Vinales, Estonians Janari Joesaar, Christian Kisting and Latvian Aigars Skele. In addition, the Americans Sasha Killeya-Jones, Tekele Cotton, Michael Finke, as well as Estonians Sander Raieste, Kristjan Kangur  and Martin Paasoja had left the team.

Баскетбольный клуб Калев 2020/2021

Since last season, there are only three players left in the team and all Estonians — Sten Sokk, Tanel Kurbas and Martin Dorbek. The team was joined by four Americans at once. Center Devin Thomas  played before Kalev in the teams of the Turkish TED Ankara Kolejliler, the Spanish Bilbao Basket, the Israeli Hapoel Eilat, the Greek Lavrio, the Hungarian Alba Fehervar and the Argentinean Penarol. A guard Marcus Keane previously mainly played on the Asian arena: the Thai team Mono Vampire, the South Korean Jeonju KCC Egis and the Taiwanese Formosa Dreamers and Yulon Luxgen Dinos. He also played in the NBA Development League with Memphis Hustle. A guard Gabe Beeler before Kalev played in the Luxembourg team Arantia Larochette, the Macedonian Pelister Sport Bitola and the Serbian Vrsac Swisslion. But forward Chavon Lewis who also played in the VTB United League, previously participated in the Lithuanian Juventus and the Polish Charne and Start. In Kalev he already played in the season 2018/2019, and also managed to play in the teams of Nizhny Novgorod and Yenisey. The squad was replenished with a Latvian player — guard Janis Kaufmanis. Janis started his career in the Latvian teams Valmeira and VEF. In addition, he played in the Spanish team Forca Lleida, and last season he spent in the Latvian Ventspils. Kaufmanis has two Latvian championships under his belt. Five Estonians also have joined the team. Center Rauno Nurger is a ward of Kalev, who played in Spain in the teams Penas Huesca and Breogan. Forward Kregor Hermet mainly played in the Estonian teams — Audentes, Kohila and University of Tartu, in addition he played for the Spanish Forza Lleida. And also young Estonian guards Indrek Sunelik, Georg Kask, Julius-Erik Kastein.

Head coach:

The team, as in the previous season, is headed by the Latvian specialist Roberts Stelmahers. As well as in the last season, he is assisted by Estonian Indrek Reinbock and Latvian Akselis Vairogs. The team has announced another coach this season — Estonian Alar Varrak.

Робертс Штельмахерс

Rival leaders:

The leaders of the team in the past games were the Americans Gabe Bealer, Devin Thomas and Markus Keane. The Estonians Kregor Hermet also showed good results. Latvian Janis Kaufmanis and Estonians Tanel Kurbas, Sten Sokk and Martin Dorbek spent about twenty minutes on the court. Rauno Nurger started in both games.

Tournament position:

Kalev has played only two matches this season and lost both to Zenith and Khimki. Also, due to a positive test for coronavirus, the Estonian team could not come to the game with the Lokomotiv-Kuban team and they were given a technical defeat. Thus, Kalev after three defeats is on the 12th line. Astana with one victory in five games is one line higher, in the 11th position.

Game history:

Until last season, Astana and Kalev met 14 times and the  advantage was on the side of the Kazakh team. But last season the Estonians improved their game and won two games with Astana. Thus, in 16  games Astana won 10 and lost 6.

Interesting Facts:
  • Last season, Kalev beat Astana twice.
  • Astana played their last match last season before the pandemic exactly with Kalev.
The match will take place on Thursday, 5 November in Tallinn at the Saku Suurhall Arena, starting at 23:00 Astana time. The online broadcast of the match will be available on our website in the Match Center section, and you can also watch the match in replay on the QazSport TV  channel the next day, November 6 at 10:00.

Detailed information about the tournament, tournament tables, schedule and match results are published in the Tournaments section.

«Astana» takes away the second victory from Tallinn in the VTB United League season

06.11.2020, 10:00    Просмотров: 31
Источник: Press service
Автор:
The away match of VTB United League against Estonian “Kalev” turned out to be very hot. The intrigue that lasted three quarters was broken by the team of the basketball club «Astana», having seized the initiative in the end and won a very important victory. It should be noted that “Astana” lost three previous face-to-face meetings with “Kalev”, and the last time they brought victory from Tallinn was almost 4 years ago.

The Estonian team won the jump ball quite confidently, but the first points in this match were scored by our Martins Meyers, who then realized his second throw, after which Astana were leading by three points. The hosts very quickly evened the score and after a minute and a half, they were already ahead. Kalev had a good game, but thanks to the efforts of Dmitry Gavrilov and Ojar Silins, the Kazakh team kept away at the arm's length from the rivals. The first points of Devin Marble in this match again brought our team forward, but not for long. The hosts were again in the lead, but Nikolay Bazhin and Jeremiah Hill 'kept their finger on the pulse' and did not allow the opponents to go far into the lead. Nevertheless, Astana lost the first quarter with a deficit of 4 points — 22:18. At the start of the second period, Askar Maidekin scored his first points in the match, but Kalev continued to hold the lead. The players of the Kazakhstani team tried to chase up the rival, and again the first points from Michael Thompson brought Astana forward. In the middle of the second quarter, the teams changed places, “Astana” acted as a leader and “Kalev” tried to catch up. Closer to the big break, the Kazakhstani advantage achieved 9 points, but after twenty minutes of playing time, Astana won six points — 37:43. Looking ahead, the second quarter became the most successful for the Kazakh team, which won 10 points over the quarter.
 
Jeremiah Hill

After switching sides, Kalev continued to chase Astana and after less than two minutes they achieved an intermediate goal levelling the score. But Devin Marble and Michael Thompson once again brought back a slight advantage to the Kazakh team. The hosts did not let go of Astana and went with our team neck to neck, and the difference between the teams was minute and even slight advantage could have played advantage to the rivals. But three minutes before the end of the third quarter Jeremiah Hill forced the coaching staff of Kalev to take a time-out, bringing the lead of Astana to seven points. Although this figure is not so impressive, it was quite a lot for such a game. The time-out of the Estonians partially helped them, they were able to stop our team from increasing the lead and slightly close the gap, but Kalev could not catch up with our team until the end of the third ten minutes. Before the fourth quarter, Emil Rajkovic's players were 5 points ahead of the rivals — 61:66. Such a gap could not be called comfortable, and all the most important things awaited us in the last ten minutes. After two game minutes of the fourth quarter, Kalev was losing only 2 points, but the players of Astana gathered themselves and demonstrated a good game segment. By the equator of the quarter, Astana for the first time in the match reached a double-digit advantage, thanks to free throws from Adonis Thomas. The hosts did their best to turn the game around and with forty-five seconds left they were losing only three points. Jeremiah Hill did not disappoint and Astana was again leading by five points. Another time-out of the Estonian coaching staff did not give the desired result, and Michael Thompson, who realized two free throws, put an end to this game — 85:92. 
 

Most productive:
  • «Kalev» — Markus Keene, who gave our team hard time with his precise three-pointers, scored 23 points, 3 rebounds and 7 assists. Devin Thomas made a couple of highlights in this game and scored 16 points and 9 rebounds, while Chavon Lewis has 16 points and 5 assists.
  • «Astana» demonstrated a good team game and six players scored more than 10 points at once. Michael Thompson has 17 points and 9 assists; Martins Meyers has 16 points, 7 rebounds and 3 assists. Jeremiah Hill became the most effective in both teams — 15 points, 6 rebounds and 6 assists. Devin Marble earned 12 points and 5 rebounds, Oyars Silins also scored 12 points, and Adonis Thomas chalked up 11 points and 4 rebounds.
 
«Kalev» head coach — Roberts Stelmahers:
- Today we lacked rotation — we didn't have a few players. It is not easy to play the 4th match in 9 days with an incomplete roster. Of course, the players are tired, but I'm not making excuses. We have to play smart if we want to win the United League.
 
«Astana» head coach — Emil Rajkovic:
- We controlled the pace of the game, did not rush to make decisions and knew what we were doing. This is a very important victory for us after a long period when we only play away games, this was the first game in our full roster, and I am glad that I see potential in our team. We can improve our game and do more.
 
Consequences: Astana after this victory returned to the playoff zone, rising to the eighth line and ahead of Zielona Gora and Khimki, and Kalev, without victories this season, is at the bottom of the table.

Next match: On November 9 and 10, the capital's basketball players will play a series of matches in the framework of the regular championship of the National League, in which the team of the Aktobe basketball club will play as their rival. The next VTB United League match Emil Rajkovic's players will play at home against Yenisei Krasnoyarsk, the game will take place on November 14 at the «Saryarka» Cycling Track arena.
 
Detailed information about the tournament, tournament tables, schedule and match results are published in the Tournaments section.

Information about the opponent

Established year: 1920 Team colors: white, blue
Country: Estonia Arena: Kalev Sports Hall
City: Tallinn Website: www.bckalev.ee

Description

«Kalev» is an Estonian professional men's basketball team from the city of Tallinn, founded in 1920.
  
Achievements:
  • Champion of the USSR — 1991
  • Estonian Champion — 2000, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016-2019
  • Silver medalist of the Estonian Championship — 2015
  • The winner of the Estonian Cup — 2005-2008, 2016, 2017

Overall team photo

Kalev

Единая лига ВТБ 2020/2021
Калев
Таллин
Единая Лига ВТБ, Регулярный чемпионат
05.11.2020, 23:00 Чт
Арена: «Саку Суурхалль» (Таллин)
85:92
Основное время
22:18 15:25 24:23 24:26
Номер матча: RS-42
Зрители: 598
Астана
Нур-Султан
<

«Астана» прибыла в Таллин на встречу с местным «Калевом»

04.11.2020, 10:00    Просмотров: 500
Источник: Пресс-служба
Автор:
Заряженные на победу, игроки баскетбольного клуба «Астана» прибыли в Эстонию, где встретятся на паркете с талиннским «Калевом» в рамках Единой лиги ВТБ. Матч состоится в четверг 5 ноября, начало в 23.00 по столичному времени.

«Калев» — эстонский профессиональный мужской баскетбольный клуб из города Таллина, основанный в 1920 году.

Достижения:
  • Чемпион СССР — 1991
  • Чемпион Эстонии — 2000, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016-2019
  • Серебрянный призер чемпионата Эстонии — 2015
  • Победитель Кубка Эстонии — 2005-2008, 2016, 2017

Состав команды:

Эстонский “Калев” очень заметно изменил свой состав с прошлого сезона. Состав команды покинули игроки основы прошлого сезона американец Кайл Виналес, эстонцы Янари Йоэссар, Кристиан Кистинг и латвиец Айгарс Шкеле. Кром того из команды ушли  американцы Саша Киллеа-Джонс, Текеле Коттон, Майкл Финке, а также эстонцы Сандер Райесте, Кристиан Кангур и Мартин Паасойа.
 
Баскетбольный клуб Калев 2020/2021

С прошлого сезона в команде осталось всего три игрока и все эстонцы — Стэн Сокк, Танел Курбас и Мартин Дорбек. Команду пополнили сразу четыре американца. Центовой Девин Томас до “Калева” играл в составах турецкой “ТЭД Анкара Колежлилер”, испанской “Бильбао Баскет”, израильской “Хапоэль Эйлат”, греческой “Лаврио”, венгерской “Алба Фехервар” и аргентинской “Пенароле”. Защитник Маркус Кин ранее в основном участвовал на азиатской арене: тайландской команде “Моно Вампайр”, южнокорейской “КейСиСи Эгис” и тайванских “Формоса Дриамерс” и “Юлон Люксген Динос”. Кроме того он играл в Лиге Развития НБА в составе “Мемфис Хастл”. Защитник Гейб Билер до “Калева” играл в люксембургской команде “Арантиа Ларошетт”, македонской “Пелистер Спорт Битоба” и сербской “Врсач Свисслайон”. А вот форвард Чавон Льюис до этого играл в Единой лиге ВТБ, ранее он участвовал в составах литовского “Ювентусе” и польских “Чарни” и “Старте”. В “Калеве” он уже играл в сезоне 2018/2019, а также успел поиграть в составах “Нижнего Новгорода” и “Енисея”. Состав команды пополнился латвийским игроком – защитником Янисом Кауфманисом. Янис начинал карьеру в латвийских командах “Валмейра” и ВЭФ. Кроме этого он играл в испанской команде “Форца Ллейда”, а прошлый сезон он провел в латвийском “Вентспилсе”. Кауфманис за плечами имеет два чемпионства Латвии. Также команду пополнили пятеро эстонцев. Центровой Рауно Нургер воспитанник “Калева”, который успел поиграл в Испании в командах “Пенас Хуэско” и “Бреоган”. Форвард Крегор Хермет в основном играл в эстонских командах – “Аудентес”, “Кохила” и “Университет Тарту”, кроме того играл испанской “Форца Ллейда”. А также молодые эстонские защитники Индрек Сунелик, Георг Каск, Джулиус-Эрик Кастейн.  

Главный тренер:

Командой, как и в прошлом сезоне, руководит латвийский специалист Робертс Штельмахерс. Также как и в прошлом сезоне ему помогают эстонец Индрек Рейнбок и латвиец Акселис Вайрогс. Команда в этом сезоне заявила еще одного тренера – эстонца Алара Варрака.

Робертс Штельмахерс 
Лидеры соперников: 

Лидерами команды в прошедших играх стали американцы Гейб Билер, Девин Томас и Маркус Кин. Также очень неплохо проявил себя эстонцы Крегор Хермет. Примерно по двадцать минут на площадке провели латвиец Янис Кауфманис и эстонцы Танел Курбас, Стэн Сокк и Мартин Дорбек. Рауно Нургер в обеих встречах выходил в старте.

Турнирное положение: 

“Калев” провел в этом сезоне всего два матча и оба проиграл “Зениту” и “Химкам”. А также из-за положительного теста на коронавирус эстонская команда не смогла приехать на игру с командой “Локомотив-Кубань” и им засчитали техническое поражение. Таким образом “Калев” после трех поражений располагается на 12 строчке. “Астана” с одной победой в пяти играх находится строчкой выше, на 11-ой позиции.

История встреч: 

До прошлого сезона “Астана” и “Калев” встречались 14 раз и очное преимущество было на стороне казахстанской команды. Но в прошлом сезоне эстонцы улучшили этот показатель, выиграв две очные встречи с “Астаной”. Таким образом в 16-ти очных игр “Астана” выиграла 10 и проиграла 6.
 
Интересные факты: 
  • В прошлом сезоне “Калев” дважды переиграл “Астану”.
  • “Астана” последний матч в прошлом сезоне до начала пандемии провела именно с “Калевом”.

Матч состоится в воскресенье 5 ноября в Таллине на арене «Саку Суурхалль», начало в 23:00 по столичному времени. Онлайн-трансляция матча будет доступна на нашем сайте в разделе Матч-центр, а также вы сможете посмотреть матч в повторе на телеканале QazSport на следующий день 6 ноября в 10:00.

Подробная информация о турнире, турнирные таблицы, расписание и результаты матчей опубликованы в разделе Турниры.
<

«Астана» увозит из Таллина вторую победу в сезоне Единой лиги ВТБ

06.11.2020, 01:00    Просмотров: 491
Источник: Пресс-служба
Автор:
Выездной матч Единой лиги ВТБ против эстонского «Калева» выдался очень жарким. Затянувшуюся на три четверти интригу нарушила команда баскетбольного клуба «Астана», захватив инициативу в концовке и добыв очень важную победу. Стоит отметить, что “Астана” проиграла три предыдущие очные встречи с “Калевом”, а победу из Таллина последний раз привозила почти 4 года назад.

Эстонская команда довольно уверенно выиграл подбрасывание, но первый очки в этом матче набрал наш Мартиньш Мейерс, которые реализовал и второй свой бросок, после чего “Астана” повела на три очка. Хозяева очень быстро исправили ситуацию и через полторы минуты впереди уже были они. “Калев” очень не плохо вел свою игру, но усилиями Дмитрия Гаврилова и Оярси Силиньша казахстанская команда держалась на расстоянии вытянутой руки от соперников. Первые очки Девина Марбла в этом матче вновь вывели нашу команду вперед, но не надолго. Хозяева опять держались впереди, но Николай Бажин и Джеремайя Хилл “держали руку на пульсе” и не позволили соперникам уйти далеко в отрыв. И все же первую четверть “Астана” проиграла с дефицитом в 4 очка – 22:18. На старте второго периода Аскар Майдекин набрал свои первые очки в матче, но “Калев” продолжал удерживать лидерство в своих руках. Эту ситуацию старались исправить игроки казахстанской команды и “Астану” вновь вперед вывели первые очки от Майкла Томпсона. В середине второго периода команды поменялись местами, “Астана” выступала в роли лидера, а “Калев” в роли догоняющих. Ближе к большому перерыву казахстанское преимущество добиралось до 9-ти очков, но после двадцати минут игрового времени “Астана” выигрывала шесть очков – 37:43. Если же заглянуть вперед вторая четверть стала самой удачной для казахстанской команды, которая выиграла 10 очков за период.

Джеремайя Хилл

После смены сторон “Калев” продолжил погоню за “Астаной” и спустя менее двух минут они добились промежуточной цели, сравняв счет. Но Девин Марбл и Майкл Томпсон вновь вернули небольшое преимущество казахстанской команде. Хозяева не отпускали “Астану” и следовали за нашей командой попятам, а разница между командами была очень хрупкой и небольшое преимущество могло переметнутся к соперникам. Но за три минуты до конца третьего периода Джеремайя Хилл заставил тренерский штаб “Калева” взять тайм-аут, доведя отрыв “Астаны” до семи очков. Хотя эта цифра не такая впечатлительная, но по такой игре это было довольно много. Тайм-аут эстонцев частично помог им, они смогли остановить нашу команду от увеличения отрыва и слегка сократить отставания, но “Калев” не смог догнать нашу команду до конца третьей десятиминутке. Перед четвертой четвертью подопечные Эмиля Райковича опережали соперников на 5 очков – 61:66. Такой отрыв комфортным назвать было нельзя и все самое главное ждало нас в последние десять минут. После двух игровых минут четвертого периода “Калев” проигрывал всего 2 очка, но игроки “Астаны” собрались и выдали хороший игровой отрезок. К экватору периода “Астана” впервые за матч достигла двузначного преимущества, благодаря штрафным Адониса Томаса. Хозяева всеми силами старались переломить игру и за сорок пять секунд до конца проигрывали всего три очка. Джеремайя Хилл не подкачал и “Астана” вновь лидировал на пять очков. Очередной тайм-аут эстонского тренерского штаба не дал нужного результата, а Майкл Томпсон, реализовавший два штрафных поставил точку в этой игре – 85:92.
 

Самые результативные: 
  • «Калев» – Маркус Кин, который потрепал нервы нашей команды своими точными трехами, набрал 23 очка, 3 подбора и 7 передач. Девин Томас совершил пару хайлайтсов в этой игре и набрал 16 очков и 9 подборов, а на счету у Чавона Льюиса 16 очков и 5 передач.
  • «Астана» - показала командную игру и сразу шесть игроков набрали более 10 очков. Майкл Томпсон отметился 17-ю очками и 9-ю передачами; 16 очков, 7 подборов и 3 передачи у Мартиньша Мейерса. Джеремайя Хилл стал самым эффективным в составах обеих команд – 15 очков, 6 подборов и 6 передач. Дэвин Марбл заработал 12 очков и 5 подборов, на счету Оярса Силиньша, также, 12 очков, а Адонис Томас записал на свой счет 11 очков и 4 подбора.


Главный тренер «Калева» - Робертс Штельмахерс:
— Сегодня нам не хватило ротации — нам не хватило нескольких игроков. Непросто играть в усеченном составе 4-й матч за 9 дней. Конечно, игроки устали, но я не оправдываюсь. Мы должны играть умно, если мы хотим побеждать в Единой Лиге.

Главный тренер «Астаны» - Эмиль Райкович:
— Мы контролировали темп игры, не торопились с принятиями решений и знали, что делаем. Это очень важная победа для нас после долгого периода, когда мы играем только на выезде, это была первая игра в нашем полном составе, и меня радует, что я вижу потенциал в нашей команде. Мы можем улучшить нашу игру и добиться большего.

Последствия: “Астана” после этой победы вернулась в зону плей-офф, поднявшись на восьмую строчку и опередив «Зелена Гуру» и «Химки», а «Калев», без побед в этом сезоне, находится на нижней строчке таблицы.

Следующий матч: 9 и 10 ноября столичным баскетболистам на своем паркете предстоит провести серию матчей в рамках регулярного чемпионата Национальной лиги, соперником в которой выступит команда баскетбольного клуба «Актобе». Следующий матч Единой лиги ВТБ подопечные Эмиля Райковича сыграют дома против красноярского «Енисея», встреча состоится 14 ноября на арене Велотрека «Сарыарка».

Подробная информация о турнире, турнирные таблицы, расписание и результаты матчей опубликованы в разделе Турниры.

Информация о сопернике

Год основания: 1920 Клубные цвета: белый, голубой
Страна: Эстония Арена: Kalev Sports Hall
Город: Таллин Сайт: www.bckalev.ee

Описание

«Калев» — эстонский профессиональный мужской баскетбольный клуб из города Таллина, основанный в 1920 году. Помимо участия в Единой лиге ВТБ, команда выступает в Чемпионате Польши.

Достижения:
  • Чемпион СССР — 1991
  • Победитель Чемпионата Эстонии — 2000, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016-2019, 2021
  • Серебряный призер Чемпионата Эстонии — 2015
  • Победитель Кубка Эстонии — 2005-2008, 2016, 2017, 2020

Общее фото команды

Калев